top of page
  • n1013315

Tartuffe




Overall, I am really pleased with my work on the play Tartuffe. I decided that my main theme would be colour, in order to keep the costumes original and authentic to the time period, but still come up with an original and personal outcome. I chose colours that would reflect each of the characters personalities and tied them all together by having each of the colours present in Orgon's costume to symbolise how he is the one with the power over their lives. However, I didn't include black in Orgon's costume ( Tartuffes colour) to symbolise how he might have power over the rest of the family but Tartuffe is the one controlling him. I am pleased with hoe my designs have worked out, and especially like the textures and depths I can create when using acrylic paint in an impasto technique. I also believe I have improved on proportion, and making each character look more individual in shape etc, and less like a fashion drawing. The aspect I need to work on is doing in-depth research. I need to start looking at a variety of sources, and looking at things like books and articles, over internet pages in order to gain more accurate research.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page